The lighthouse has been listed as a Monument Historique (national heritage site) since 2012. Built in 1732, the lighthouse was designed to replace an ancient 16th century fire tower. Destroyed in 1944, it was rebuilt in its current form after the war.
It provides a unique view that extends from l'Estérel as far as the Italian coast. The lighthouse is currently closed to the public.